Library Logo

Seaford District Library

600 North Market Street Extended, Seaford, Delaware 19973 * (302) 629-2524

Monday, Tuesday & Thursday: 9a-6p * Wednesday: 9a-7p * Friday: 9a-5p * Saturday. 10a-1p

Board of Commissioners

Board Members

The Trustees of the Seaford District Library are appointed by the Resident Judge of the Superior Court of Sussex County. They are appointed to oversee the library as representatives of the community. They determine and adopt policies to govern the operation and program of the library; develop and oversee the budget; employ a Director; and actively support library legislation. The Board of Commissioners meet about ten times annually and these meetings are open to the public. President: Janet Messick
Vice-President: Desiree Moore
Treasurer: Virginia Hastings
Board Member: Nancy McAdams
Board Member: Rony Flechier

Library Director

The library director is R. Jerry Keiser.

Recent Activities:

March 13, 2018 Board of Commissioners Agenda